Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

[-]
Tags
a female short sample song vocalist for looking

Looking for a Female Vocalist for a short song sample
Hey! How's it going everyone! So I'm here because my friends are doing their "2 Minute Songs" challenge. Part 1 was a cover of a song and now part 2 is an original song. The goal is for each of us to make a 2 minute song and then everyone can vote for their favorite.  I'm looking for a female vocalist for a 20 second-ish chorus. This is an original song with themes of struggle and trying to find your way after falling. I'll post the lyrics here as well as links for the song. I am by no means an expert on any of this and this is purely for fun and learning. The chorus starts at 10 seconds and goes to 32 seconds then the rap verse comes in. (Please be merciful I'm not a rapper or singer haha!) Then the chorus repeats at 1:17.

HOME (WORKING TITLE)

CHORUS

They say you don't gotta go home but you can't stay here

And no, I don't wanna be alone in the world out there

You don't gotta go home but you can't stay here

And no, I don't wanna be alone in the world out there

VERSE 1

At the drop of a hat, it's just like that

I'm back at the bottom, falling harder than autumn

Looking for a home, the place i used to own

Now i'm stuck here waitin', at times debatin'

Gotta move on, i'm like yo come-on

I'm looking all around, i know they want me gone

Tried to change my ways, but the struggle remains

My damn life always got me running through this little maze

I'm lost in the mind, so lost in the thought

So it's back to the hustle, back to the grind

They say the mind is willing, but the body is weak

Tried to sit here chillin', but it feels so bleak

The more things change, the more they stay the same

My life is like clockwork, I can't rearrange

Try to turn it back around, Home is what i never found

All these people playin', when I come they be sayin'

PIANO VERSION: app.box.com/s/wuhlsbnvhnnpesn1k5z8em0qqtywatot