Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

[-]
Tags
interviews

Interviews
Please find a selection of interviews with pros and fans from the VA world all saved from our old site voiceacting.co.uk
MasakoX ( 2009)

1. Can you tell us a bit about yourself? Hey everyone! I'm Masako-kun more commonly known on the internets as MasakoX and I am from the United Kingdom! I am an editing graduate with a penchant for voice acting and anime.

2. How did you get into voice acting? Well, I was always interested in voicing characters but I never really knew where to turn. But I came across a voice actress (Rina-chan) who told me about the Voice Acting Alliance and it sorta built from there - I owe where I am today to her.

3. What are your main inspirations? My main inspirations are the actors Sean Schemmel and Yuji Ueda. Both actors have impressive ranges and have lots of power in their voices. I think to their performances over the years and implement them in my acting. It allows me to make sure I am doing the best I can.

4. What software and equipment do you use at home? For recording, I use a Samson CO1U microphone along with Audacity to record. AS for editing, I use Adobe Premiere for basic editing and After Effects for more complex dealings. They all work together and allow me to potentially have a 'one-man band' production workflow which I find extremely satisfying.

5. You're well known for your work in parody series like Naruto Abridged how did you get involved with that? It was simply an exercise between me and Hideki to see whether the abridging format could work with the series Naruto as it had done with Yu-Gi-Oh. As the internet has proved, it does!

6. Have you ever felt like giving up? A couple of times, mostly related to real-life problems which impeded my ability to record. However, I would then remember that I have too much fun recording and have made dozens of friends over the years; so how can you give up on something like that?